Kaufman County

Kaufman County Appraisal Office

State Comptrollers - Property Taxes

Pay Your Taxes By Credit Card
Office Calendar

Kaufman County Tax Office
Office Hours: 8:00 to 4:30 Monday Thru Friday

Kaufman County Annex
100 N. Washington
Kaufman, Texas 75142

Fax: 972.932.1413

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 339

Kaufman, TX 75142

Terrell Office
408 E. College
Terrell, TX 75160

Forney Office
200 E. Main Street
Forney, TX 75126

Kemp Office
103 N. Main
Kemp, TX 75143


Organization - Staff Members

What is the Kaufman County Tax Assessor-Collector?
In Texas, the tax assessor–collector is an elected official. The Tax Assessor–Collector is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Tax Office. He/She acts as a liason between the county and the taxpayer.

Name Area Phone Email / Extension
Kaufman Annex
Tonya Ratcliff Tax Assessor / Collector 972-932-0288  
Teressa Floyd Chief Deputy 972-932-0791
Paula Cawthon Appraisal Changes 972-932-0294
Debbie Baumgart Bookkeeper 972-932-0288
Marilyn Rowden Assisstant Bookkeeper 972-932-0288  
Nicky Miller Tax Department Supervisor 972-932-0288
Vicky Busby Tax Deputy 972-932-0288  
Ruth Law Tax Deputy 972-932-0288  
Martha Barbosa Tax Deputy (Spanish) 972-932-0288
Stephanie Vickery Auto Supervisor 972-932-0288
Lowell Smith Auto Clerk 972-932-0288  
Lisa Compton Auto Clerk 972-932-0288  
Krystal Cruz Auto/Tax Clerk (Spanish) 972-932-0288
Phillip O'Steen Voter Registration 972-932-0299
Jeanelle Bolton Election's 972-932-0298
Terrell Sub-Courthouse
Shequilla Anderson Supervisor Auto/Tax 972-563-9611
Beverly Adkins Auto/Tax Clerk 972-563-9611  
Forney Sub-Courthouse
Ann Lewellen Supervisor Auto/Tax (Spanish) 972-564-4054
Lana Crow Auto/Tax Clerk 972-564-4054  
Sandra English Auto/Tax Clerk 972-564-4054  
Kemp Sub-Courthouse
Brenda Wyatt Auto/Tax Clerk 903-498-8759


Copyright ©  True Automation, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Map Home Organization Online Services Tax Information Property Search